Digital Workplace Preview
What is it?
Preview is a digital workplace that is a clone of your existing digital workplace. It provides a temporary sandbox for you to test changes you would like to make, and also a place to test upcoming features. Preview can be accessed by administrators from the Community Details page of the administrator's Control Panel.
Features and functionality
The preview digital workplace is a clone of your digital workplace that is updated once a month. Between these updates, changes on your live digital workplace will not be reflected in your preview digital workplace. Additionally, any changes you have made to the preview digital workplace will be lost when the cloning process occurs.
When the preview digital workplace gets updated it will also get updated with new Igloo platform features included in the next product release. Follow our Target Release Calendar to keep informed about when these updates and releases will be occurring.
The preview digital workplace is only accessible by administrators who have been administrators since the time of the last update. By default authentication for preview uses Igloo Authentication. If your digital workplace uses SAML Authentication with a forced redirect, this redirect will still occur on preview. To avoid this redirect and to authenticate with Igloo Authentication, append /?signin to the preview digital workplace's URL.